So many Questions.

As a mother even after 20months I still feel like a newbie.I am constantly questioning different things and juggling different anxieties in relation to raising Miss T.

Some of the questions that cruise through my brain are laughable, some are serious.I think.Do you recognise some of them ?๐Ÿ˜Š

1.After a meal.. Was that enough food ?Should I add more ?What if I overfeed her and she becomes obese or gets diabetes?? *sigh*

2.After reading a baby center article..Oh my gosh my toddler should have stopped using a milk bottle with teats by now! It will rot her teeth!Should I throw out the new ones I just bought her and buy ย sippy cups?She needs her teeth!

3.How much cow milk is too much ?Can one get an overdose of Calcium? ๐Ÿ˜…

4.Should I introduce the potty now?(afterwards)Is the potty too shallow, maybe she got into contact with the urine!Ohmigosh I hope she doesn’t get an infection!

5.Pull up diapers pants or no?Are they compulsory?

6.Why does she love to pinch and scratch and hit me so much and not her dad ? Whyyyyyyy? *wails in corner in a pool of tears *Not.Ha.

7.When does one stop using diaper cream on a child’s bum?

8. When does discipline start setting in ย and how much smacking is too much ?

And so on, and so forth.I could keep going but I won’t, I think I have shown you enough of my crazy! ๐Ÿ˜€

Care to share your thoughts and questions that run through your heads as fellow mums?

Let’s talk .

 

 

One response

  1. fridarchie

    Am I being too soft on him? Did I overreact? Oh my… I shouldn’t have snapped at him ๐Ÿ˜• The list is endless but when I see my toddler growing into a respectful little boy then I know I must be doing something right ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Like

    July 6, 2017 at 4:57 pm

Leave a Reply

